Death Note (2015)

Death Note (2015) series teaser
Death Note (2015) - Teaser
Death Note (2015) series banner


Death Note (デスノート) is a Japanese television drama series based on the manga series of the same name by Tsugumi Ohba and Takeshi Obata. Light Yagami is a genius high school student who discovers the "Death Note", a notebook that kills anyone whose name is written in it, as long as the writer has seen that person's face. After experimenting with the notebook, Light meets the Shinigami Ryuk, the notebook's original owner, who dropped the notebook to the human world out of boredom.


  • Genre: Adventure, Drama
  • Rating: 9.1 (7 votes)
  • Runtime: 55 minutes
  • Status: Ended
  • Years: 2015 - 2015
  • Episodes per season: 11
  • Network: NTV (JP)


Death Note (2015) - season 1

Season 1 (2015)

Rating: 9.0

Characters and Actors

Jun Fukushima  as Ryuk in Death Note (2015)


Actor: Jun Fukushima
Masataka Kubota as Light Yagami in Death Note (2015)

Light Yagami

Actor: Masataka Kubota
Kento Yamazaki as L in Death Note (2015)


Actor: Kento Yamazaki
Mio Yuki as N in Death Note (2015)


Actor: Mio Yuki
Reiko Fujiwara as Sayu Yagami in Death Note (2015)

Sayu Yagami

Actor: Reiko Fujiwara
Megumi Seki as Akiko Himura in Death Note (2015)

Akiko Himura

Actor: Megumi Seki
Jiro Sato as Kanzo Mogi in Death Note (2015)

Kanzo Mogi

Actor: Jiro Sato
Kazuaki Hankai as Watari in Death Note (2015)


Actor: Kazuaki Hankai
Shugo Oshinari as Teru Mikami in Death Note (2015)

Teru Mikami

Actor: Shugo Oshinari
Tomohisa Yuge as Shuuichi Aizawa in Death Note (2015)

Shuuichi Aizawa

Actor: Tomohisa Yuge
Goki Maeda as Tota Matsuda in Death Note (2015)

Tota Matsuda

Actor: Goki Maeda
Hinako Sano as Misa Amane in Death Note (2015)

Misa Amane

Actor: Hinako Sano
Yutaka Matsushige as Soichiro Yagami in Death Note (2015)

Soichiro Yagami

Actor: Yutaka Matsushige