X-Men: Evolution

X-Men: Evolution series teaser
X-Men: Evolution - Teaser
X-Men: Evolution series banner


Loosely following the main stories from the original comic, X-Men: Evolution accompanies the lives of six mutants (Cyclops, Jean Grey, Nightcrawler, Shadowcat, Rogue, and a new original character named Spyke) who attend Xavier's Institute for the Gifted, where they ought to learn how to control their powers and use them for good. These teenagers must face a world that both fears and despises them.


  • Genre: Animation, Children, Science-fiction
  • Rating: 8.5 (21 votes)
  • Runtime: 30 minutes
  • Status: Ended
  • Years: 2000 - 2003
  • Episodes per season: 17
  • Network: The WB


X-Men: Evolution - season 1

Season 1 (2000)

Rating: 7.3
X-Men: Evolution - season 2

Season 2 (2001)

Rating: 8.0
X-Men: Evolution - season 3

Season 3 (2002)

Rating: 8.3
X-Men: Evolution - season 4

Season 4 (2003)

Rating: 7.5

Characters and Actors

Venus Terzo as Jean Grey in X-Men: Evolution

Jean Grey

Actor: Venus Terzo
Kirsten Williamson as Storm in X-Men: Evolution


Actor: Kirsten Williamson